News & Events

Announcing the Class of 2017!

Leadership Columbus is proud to announce the following members of the Class of 2017, representing a stellar group of accomplished community leaders from all sectors.   Based on their qualifications, leadership traits and demonstration of civic commitment, these 63 individuals were selected from a broad pool of applicants to participate in our flagship Signature program.  The Class of 2017 will begin its 10-month journey in September at the Opening Retreat.

Sarah Ahern

The Cleaver Group

Vinita Bahri-Mehra

Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter

Elisabeth Baldock

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Charly Bauer

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Daniel Bauer

Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP

Kate Bauer

Columbia Gas of Ohio

Joseph Borowski

GBQ Consulting LLC

Jeff Bruner

Brixey & Meyer

Michael Bukach


Tony Capuano

Snap Fitness - Columbus

Katie Colgan

Strategic Health Care

Zachary Compston

Jazz Arts Group

Angela Crumrine

Spectrum Reach

Sienna Daniel

After-School All-Stars Ohio

Andrew Davalla

Thompson Hine LLP

Alyson DeAngelo

Ohio Hospital Association

Samantha Delabar

BHDP Architecture

Casey Denny

Columbus Regional Airport Authority

Betsy Eastham

Cardinal Health

Paul Garinger

Barnes & Thornburg

Elizabeth Gray

American Signature, Inc.

Kayla Green

Greater Columbus Arts Council

James Herbeck

Charles Penzone Inc.

Emerald Hernandez

Office of Mayor Andrew J Ginther

Kim Hopcraft

Columbus Museum of Art

Nikhil Hunshikatti

Dispatch Media Group

Kimberly James

Schneider Downs & Co., Inc.

David Janklow

Frost Brown Todd LLC

Jason Job

Diamond Hill Capital Management, Inc.

Nick Johnson


Ryan Kaercher

Quality Supply Chain Co-Op

Benjamin Kitto

Ice Miller LLP

Alexa Konstantinos


Michael Kray III

Elford, Inc.

Curt Laird

Columbus State Community College

Robert Lindner

Ernst & Young LLP

Mike McCaman

Franklin County Dept. of Job and Family Services

Brendan O’Reilly

Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Matthew Palmer

Squire Patton Boggs

Tyler Pensyl

Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

Ernest Perry

HandsOn Central Ohio

Ilaria Rawlins

First Financial Bank

Matt Reardon

Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio

Brad Richey

Turner Construction Company

Jennifer Rohrbacher

Worthington Industries

James Rozewski

L Brands

Chris Rutter

ContactUS, LLC

Diana Schrimpf

United Way of Central Ohio

Kyle Sellers

Gilbane Building Company

Roy Serruto Jr.

PNC Wealth Management

Erin Shannon

White Castle System, Inc.

Laura Simonds

Columbus Metropolitan Library

Alicia Szempruch

The Columbus Foundation

Deborah Thompson


Melissa Tominack

American Electric Power

Sheila Trautner

Taste Hospitality Group

Tony Troiano

Dispatch Printing Company

Kimberly Weirick

Ohio State Wexner Medical Center - The James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute

Scott Wiley

Ohio Society of CPAs

Emille Williams

Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA)

Jeremy Young

Roetzel & Andress, LPA

Andrew Zimmer

Nationwide Insurance